leo photophile

Through a glass darkly

On the Road

country road Your loyalty is not to me but to the stars above. Bob Dylan: Valley Below(Desire)

I married Isis on the fifth day of May,/ But I could not hold on to her very long./ So I cut my hair and I rode straight

away/For the wild unknown country where I could not go wrong./  the herm 

I was thinkin’ about Isis, how she thought I was so reckless./How she told me we would meet again,/ And things would be different the next time we wed./ If I only could hang on and just be her friend./ I still can’t remember all the best things she said./Bob Dylan: Isis (Desire)

Roseland  My love for her is taking such a long time to die. Dylan: Cold Irons Bound (Time Out Of Mind)

 I followed the river and I got to the sea. Dylan: Not Dark Yet (Time Out Of Mind) Lomond waters

 At Dusk Well my heart’s in the Highlands, gentle and fair/ Honeysuckle blooming in the wildwood air/ Bluebells blazing where the Aberdeen waters flow/ Well my heart’s in the Highlands/ I’m gonna go there when I feel good enough to go. Bob Dylan: Highlands (Time Out Of Mind)

January 10, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Arvo Part also has a piece called ‘My Heart’s In The Highlands’. Your blog is filling up with wonderful and mysterious images. RX

    Comment by Ralph | February 12, 2007 | Reply

  2. If An Egg Breaks Due 2 OUTSIDE Force!
    “Inside Life Ends!”
    But…
    If it Breaks from inside! “Life Begins!”
    “GREAT Things Always Begin from Inside!
    So try to make your inside GOOD

    Comment by alireza | April 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. MY WAY OF LIFE .
    People Laugh Because i am Different, .
    And i Laugh Because They Are All the Same, .
    That’s Called ‘ATTITUDE’…
    “LIVE IT YOUR OWN WAY

    Comment by alireza | April 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

